Skip to content

Member Awards

PAARInst&Awards_22_238 for web

Recognize Your Peers

Each year, PAAR members are invited to nominate their fellow members in the categories below. Winners are announced and honored during the annual Installation and Awards Ceremony.

Each award has a set of criteria for the nominee to meet in order to be considered. Browse the awards listed below to learn more and see previous winners.

Award nominations typically open in August/September.

Awards Categories


Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes a REALTOR® who has provided leadership and distinguished service to PAAR and the profession over a period of years. The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the association's most prestigious award. Recipients shall have demonstrated a personal standard of excellence and a high level of commitment to PAAR including a record of effective participation in the association; contribution of a substantial amount of time, effort and creative imagination and be a contributor to RAPAC (REALTORS® of Arizona Political Action Committee). The DSA will be awarded only once to each recipient.

Previous recipients of the award include: Sherri Batten, Diane Clarke, Mary Lynne Stone, Kay Carlson, Faye Humphrey, Brad Bergamini

REALTOR® of the Year

The REALTOR® of the Year Award recognizes a PAAR REALTOR® for their involvement in the association, including but not limited to leadership positions, committee and/or task force participation at the local, state and national levels.

Previous recipients include: Shelly Watne, Jeff Bashaw, Randy Nelson, Lynn Kent

Rising Star Award

This award recognizes a PAAR REALTOR® who has been licensed in the last five years and is active in the community and association. Additionally, this agent best exemplifies the profession, the Code of Ethics, and is a credit to the industry. The Rising Star Award will be awarded only once to each recipient.

Previous recipients of the award include: Josh Pareja, Maria Rojas-Silva, Catharine McQuality, Jennifer McMahon, Sarah Allen

Good Neighbor Award

The Good Neighbor Award recognizes a REALTOR® who has made an extraordinary commitment to improving the quality of life in their community through volunteer work.

Previous recipients of the award include: Brendon Montierth, Kristy Kay, Valerie Stringer, Steve Karstens, Molly Hohrein, Sheila Mengarelli

Affiliate of the Year

This award recognizes a PAAR Affiliate Member who supports PAAR and REALTOR® Members with integrity and a commitment to excellence. In addition to activity with PAAR, the Affiliate of the Year is recognized as a person with impeccable business standards as well as having a professional attitude towards improving our community.

Previous recipients of the award include: Cathy Alvis, Buddy Works, Skye Direen, Kirsten Olson