Skip to content

PAAR Installs the 2024 President and Recognizes 2023 Award Winners

The Prescott Area Association of REALTORS® (PAAR) is proud to announce that Jeanelle Shearer was installed as the 2024 President of the Board during PAAR’s Installation and Awards ceremony on October 13 at the Sam Hill Warehouse. Shearer is the managing broker for Realty One Group Mountain Desert and her term as president will begin January 1.  

Shearer is no stranger to leadership at PAAR, having served on the Board as First Vice President in 2022 followed by President-Elect in 2023. Prior to these roles, she was a Director on the Board and she has also chaired committees at the association. 

“I am extremely honored to serve the Prescott Area Association of REALTORS® as President and look forward to continuing to make our community the best place to live and work,” said Shearer. 

Also sworn in to serve as officers in 2024 were Kayla Stazenski as President-Elect; Tammy Anderson as Treasurer; Cooper Anderson as Treasurer-Elect; Cindy Eastwood as First Vice President; and Faye Humphrey as Immediate Past President. The remaining 10 Board members who took their oath of office for terms in 2024 were Jen Bergamini, Steven Crellin, Emily Denny, Molly Hohrein, Kim Horn, Serena Jones, Carissa Maxwell, Jon Meade, Sharon Mortensen, and Shirley Nimsky. 

Altogether, PAAR has 16 members on its Board of Directors. The president’s role includes presiding over the Board of Directors while working alongside PAAR’s CEO to implement the policies and vision set forth by the members. PAAR’s membership numbers over 2,500 in the Quad Cities area. 

PAAR also recognized its winners of the 2023 Member Awards during the event. Lynn Kent with Better Homes and Gardens Bloomtree was awarded the Distinguished Service Award; Nell Barnhill with Coldwell Banker Northland won the Good Neighbor Award for her service to the community; Laura Morgan with West USA Realty was recognized as the Rising Star; Serena Jones with Coldwell Banker Northland received the REALTOR® of the Year award; and Kirsten Olsen with Lawyer’s Title won Affiliate of the Year. These awards are given out on an annual basis and are voted on by the PAAR membership.